Battle of the Books State Champions


股票解套的六种技巧Lower school team: (front) James DeSollar, Ryan Hawkey, Thomas Creech, Dillon Bartlett, Mary Parish Williams & Zach Scholz; (back) Mrs. Susie Herlong, Robert DeSollar, Mrs. Kathy Coker, Lottie Bynum, Aubrey Payne, Mary Margaret Griffin, Jeremiah Jones, Sara Helen Simmons & Olivia Allen.


Middle school team: (front) Steve Scholz, Derek Smith, Tyler Mahr, Ava Peterson & Kayla Brown; (back) William Cooper, Jackson Mahr, Parker VanPatten, Mrs. Molly McDuffie, Colton Muszynski & Sam Louis Tisdale.

Both the lower school and middle school Battle of the Books teams won the S.C. Independent School Assoc. State Championship held in Dalzell on November 30.

Advised by Mrs. Kathy Coker and Mrs. Susie Herlong, the following students are members of the lower school team that won its third consecutive championship: fifth graders Olivia Allen, Dillon Bartlett, Robert DeSollar, Mary Margaret Griffin, Jeremiah Jones, Aubrey Payne, Zach Scholz and Mary Parish Williams, fourth graders Lottie Bynum, Thomas Creech, Ryan Hawkey and Sara Helen Simmons, and third grader James DeSollar.

股票解套的六种技巧The following students are members of the middle school team advised by Ms. Susan Chavey and Mrs. Molly McDuffie: eighth graders Colton Muszynski, Ava Peterson, Sam Louis Tisdale and Parker VanPatten, seventh graders William Cooper, Tyler Mahr and Derek Smith, and sixth graders Kayla Brown, Jackson Mahr and Steve Scholz.

America’s Battle of the Books is a reading incentive program for students in grades three through 12. Students read books and come together to demonstrate their reading comprehension abilities and to test their knowledge of the books they have read. The teams are given a list of 20 books to read prior to the competition, and then they are asked specific questions about the books to earn points.